Newsletter Subject

Do you want 1000 leads or 10 buyers?

From

sellyourservice.co.uk

Email Address

michael@sellyourservice.co.uk

Sent On

Fri, Dec 9, 2022 05:44 PM

Email Preheader Text

which is more valuable to you? At the start of 2019 we really started to get into Facebook advertisi

which is more valuable to you? At the start of 2019 we really started to get into Facebook advertising. I was was in confident that Facebook ads would catapult our business to the next level. I had heard multiple industry experts tell me their strategies and methods for acquiring leads, growing a list building audience. And so we poured every single cent we had and hour of time into creating killer Facebook marketing campaigns. And the number one lesson I learned, is that businesses ask concerned with the cost per lead, and have absolutely zero consideration for cost per customer. The number of times I login to forums and groups that I’m a member of, only to see people saying “my cost per lead has shot up!” but when you ask them if their cost per customer has also gone up, gone down or if the conversion rates are the same-they have absolutely no idea what you’re talking about. Because a lead should always be free. Even if you paid $70 for that lead, if you sell a $700 product and you have paid for 10 leads, and your conversion rate is 1/10-you haven’t paid a cent for any of those leads. But you have paid $700 for a customer. So with that, would you rather have a list of leads, or a list of customers? Because I know I’d rather have a small list of people who have bought from me, know me and I have worked with, and I understand their businesses. Leads are extremely valuable,and obviously play a role within your pipeline and final, your customers who pay the bills. And what I learned during my Facebook marketing campaigns, is that I would rather pay crazy money for leads if I knew that they would turn into customers. Better yet I would pay crazy money customers, knowing that I can always sell to them again in future. As agency owners we often think “I haven’t got a huge email list so there’s no point in marketing to them” because you might only have 10 or a hundred customers. But instead you need to start thinking about as “I’ve had 10 or a hundred people give me money and trust me-I need to market to them more than anyone else”. It’s very rare that people have a lead acquisition problem, what they actually have as a customer acquisition problem. Until you have worked every angle you can with a small number of leads to generate a customer, you aren’t going to be rewarded with more leads. In fact I have seen multiple businesses with tens of thousands of “leads” in their database that they never do anything with, because they still are unsure how to convert them into a customer. A list of leads with people who have never bought from you is not as valuable as a smaller list of customers. Have courage, commit and take action. Mike P.S. Here's some ways I can help your funnel business double it's revenue. 1. Buy the book [Five Figure Funnels](. It'll help you sell a marketing funnel project for $25,000+ 2. Subscribe to our [YouTube]( Channel. 3. Have me or one of my coaches on a [free 1:1 call]( to show you exactly what you need to do to double your revenue here. 4. Join [Seven Figure Freedom]( - showing you how to double your revenue in 90 days (and get back 10 hours a week) for funnel builders Copyright © 2022 Sell Your Service, All rights reserved. Our mailing address is: michael@sellyourservice.co.uk Want to change how you receive these emails? You can [unsubscribe from this list.](

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